Mojo is Monash University’s online news site edited and written by journalism students. Student stories published on this site have won a host of journalism awards over the past couple of years. The areas of TV and Audio are expanding rapidly with the opening last year of Monash’s outstanding TV studios, recording studios and editing suites. 

 All work is supervised by experienced journalists on staff. 

Mojo’s stories have been published or picked up by numerous media including the Sunday Age, Crikey, New Matilda and many others.

The stories are commissioned and also emanate from student assignments, reflecting that Monash University’s undergraduate and post-graduate journalism students do real journalism throughout their degree.

Mojo’s editorial staff

Editor: Christiane Barro,

Editor (TV): Will Zwar,

Editor (audio): Andrea Thiis-Evensen,

Deputy Editor (news): Elliana Saltalamacchia,

Deputy Editor (entertainment): James Manton,

Deputy Editor (TV): Johanna Meka,

Environment Editor: Jackson Peck, 

Politics Editor: Matilda Boseley,

Culture Editor: Maria Dunne,

Entertainment editor: Shiamak Unwalla

Sports Editor: Matt Balmer,

Sport (deputy):  Grace Kalac,

Science Editor: David McAlpine,

Social Issues Editor:  Meg Hill

Staff Editor: Corinna Hente,

Staff editor (video): Nick Parkin